Indian Trainee Award

Applications are now closed for 2024

About the Awards:
Any in-training neurologist currently enrolled in a training program in India and who is also a first or senior author on an abstract accepted to the American Academy of Neurology meeting is eligible for the award. You must be present at the AINA Annual Meeting in the current year to receive the award. There will be one award winner based upon a review team. The winner will receive $1,000 and a recognition plaque at the AINA Annual Meeting.


  • Residents or Fellows currently enrolled in a training program in India.
  • Should be registered for the AINA Annual Meeting and be present to receive the award.
  • Should be the 1st or senior author of an abstract presentation at the American Academy of Neurology Annual Meeting.

2024 Winner

Dr. Jayaram S, Senior Resident, JIPMER, Puducherry, India

Hemorrhagic Cerebral Venous Thrombosis (CVT) - Risk Factors, Outcome, and Prevalence of Novel Biomarkers (Antiphospholipid Antibodies & IgG Antibodies to Spike Protein of SARSCoV2)

Past Winners


Aminu Aliyar, MD

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

Abstract Title: Radiological Profile of Patients with Wilson's Disease Attending Tertiary Care Neurology Centre


Amaravathi Markala, MD

The Tamilnadu Dr.M.G.R.Medical University, hyderabad, Telangana

Abstract Title: A Systematic Review Of Clinical Profile Of Cerebral Abscess In Post Covid Rhino Orbital Cerebral Mucormycosis

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software